Colburn Village Hall | Colburn Lane | Colburn
North Yorkshire | DL9 4LZ

01748 833126

Welcome To Colburn Town Council

  • Rainbow
  • Albermarle
  • Albermarle
  • The Chase 4
  • Play park 4
  • Play park 3
  • Play park 2
  • Lamp post
  • Play park 1
  • The Chase 3
  • the Chase 2
  • Colburn Lane
  • Bridge Close 2
  • Colburn town council helping the community
  • Coop
  • Shops

Colburn Town Council consists of 9 elected members which includes 2 Richmond District Councillors and 1 County Councillor.

Colburn Town Council office is situated in Colburn Village Hall. Office hours are Monday to Friday between 9 am and 2 pm. The Clerk or Deputy Clerk can be contacted on: 01748 833126 or Mob 07745657719. If out of hours please leave a message on the answering machine on the telephone.

Council meetings are held in Colburn Village Hall on the third Monday of the month (except August when the council is in recess). Members of the public are welcome to attend these meetings and may ask a question on any item listed. The time allowance is 10 minutes per person with a maximum time of 40 minutes per meeting. This can be extended in exceptional circumstances.

Latest News


By Colburn

Don't forget to get your entries in for the Scarecrow  & Gardening competition folks. Get creative with the kids the theme for the Scarecorws ...
Read More


By Colburn

Safer Roads Fund Dear Resident/ Proprietor Safer Roads Fund – A684 Flood Warning System As part of the Safer Roads Fund Initiative North Yorkshire County...
Read More


By Colburn

The latest #coronavirus data shows that, in the 7 days leading up to 11 June, #Craven and #Selby districts had the highest rates of new cases. Please remember...
Read More


By Colburn

All meet at the Village hall everyone welcome, children must be accompanied by an adult. Please bring your own gloves. Hi viz jackets and pickers will be...
Read More